1. Home
  2. Awards
  3. International Awards
  4. International Outstanding Collaboration Award

International Outstanding Collaboration Award

The International Outstanding Collaboration Award is established in 2013. This Award is granted to foreigners around 50 years old or younger (as of 1st April 2015), who meet the following conditions: (i) he or she has made contributions to the progress and development of civil engineering and/or infrastructure improvement in Japan or other countries, through the exchange and collaboration with Japan, and (ii) he or she is expected to play an active role in the progress and development of civil engineering in Japan or other countries.

※The International Outstanding Collaboration Award has been consolidated into the Continuing International Contribution Award (https://www.jsce-int.org/node/553) beginning in FY2022.

2021 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Masanori Teddy Kartasasmita  (Nippon Koei Co., Ltd.) 
Nguyen Quoc Thai  (Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd.)
Nguyen Trung Viet (Thuyloi University)
Jian-Guo Dai (The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)
Panganayi Cleopatra (Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd.)
Jan Dirk Schmoecker (Kyoto University)

2020 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Lau Jeck Deng (Fujita Corporation) 
Mohsin Usman Qureshi  (Head of Research & Development, Sohar University)
Ng Kwok Wei (SATO KOGYO (S) PTE. LTD.)
Sreng Sokkheang Suzuki (Nippon Koei Co., Ltd.)
Narentorn Yingyongrattanakul (Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd.)

2019 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Sato, Gloria Edullantes (Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd.) 
Nicholas Sandeep Felix (Nippon Koei Co., Ltd.)
Nguyen Hoang Giang (National University of Civil Engineering)
Sudarmanto Budi Nugroho (The Institute for Global Environment Strategies)


2018 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Thi Ha (Nippon Koei Co., Ltd.)
Hakan Yuksel (Oriental Consultants Global Co., Ltd.)
Nakhorn Poovarodom (Thammasat University)
Rex G. Legario (TAISEI Corp.)


2017 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Shrestha Robinson(CTI Engineering International Co.,Ltd.)
Xuehui AN(Tsinghua University)
Nguyen Thi Tuyet Trinh (University of Transport and Communications)
Pham Hoang Kien(University of Transport and Communications)


2016 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
HASSAN AMMAR (Taisei Corporation)
Shengchuan Zhao (Dalian University of Technology)
Somnuk Tangtermsirikul (Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University)
Tuenjai FUKUDA (Asian Transportation Research Society)
A.F.M. SAIFUL AMIN (Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology)


2015 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
WONG KUOK HUNG (Oriental Consultants Global)
PHAN HUU DUY QUOC (Shimizu Corporation)
Kenichi SOGA (University of Cambridge)


2014 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
Kim, Chul-Woo  (Kyoto University)
Kyaw Linn (Ministry of Construction, Myanmar)
Stephen Nyaribo Mogere (JICA Kenya Office)


2013 Awardees

Name (Affiliation)
KO, WuTe (Cheng Shiu University)
Jorge MULLER (Oriental Consultants Co.,Ltd.)
SHIH, Wen‐Hsioung (Railway Reconstruction Bureau, MOTC, Taiwan)
Phan Le BINH  (Japan International Cooperation Agency)
SUN, Limin (Tongji University)


International Awards Top


JSCE Awards Top